2017 Tatts Tiara: Race History and All In Market

2017 Tatts Tiara overview including Race History and All In Market for the Group 1 feature at Doomben on Saturday featuring the mares like In Her Time and Danish Twist.

2017 Tatts Tiara: Race History and All In Market

The Race History of the 2017 Tatts Tiara at Doomben on Saturday shows some grand mares have won this race.

Red Tracer was a deserved winner
Red Tracer was a deserved winner Picture:Racing and Sports

Prompt Response Horseform is in great form and is $6.50 at Sportsbet in the 2017 Tatts Tiara (1350m) at Doomben on Saturday.

2017 Tatts Tiara: Nominations


Market courtesy of Sportsbet

$3.20: In Her Time Horseform

$6: Bonny O'Reilly Horseform

$6.50: Prompt Response Horseform

$7: Eckstein Horseform

$9: Egyptian Symbol Horseform

*All others quoted at $10 or greater in full market.


The Tatts Tiara is a Group 1 race for fillies and mares conducted by the Brisbane Racing Club as part of the Queensland racing carnival and is the final G1 each season.

The Tatts Tiara was first run in 1989 won by La Posette when it was known as the Winter Stakes. 2011 was the first running as the Tiara.

It was a Listed race from 1992 to 1995, G3 up to 2005, G2 in 2006 and G1 from 2007 until now.

The Tatts Tiara is run under Weight For Age conditions and is usually run over the 1400m at Eagle Farm but in 2017 will be over 1350m at Doomben due to the issues with Eagle Farm. In 2015 they ran the race at Gold Coast.

In 1997 Dane Ripper won the Stradbroke then won this race before winning the Cox Plate later that year.

After so many tries in big races, Red Tracer got her rewards for effort in winning the 2013 Tiara. She would win a Myer Classic after that.

Favourites don’t have the best record. There is a winning split between fillies and mares in recent runnings. Most run in the Stradbroke or Dane Ripper as the lead up.

Past winners include Rich Pageantry (1993), Mamzelle Pedrille (1995), Dane Ripper (1997), Bonanova (1999/2000), Porto Roca (2001), Miss Potential (2004), Absolut Glam (2008), Melito (2010), Red Tracer (2013), Cosmic Endeavour (2014) and Srikandi (2015).

The 2016 Tatts Tiara was won by Miss Cover Girl from Azkadellia with Sultry Feeling third.

Racing And Sports

Check out our FREE full form, ratings for meetings in nine countries each and every day.

News Talk is designed for debate, discussion regarding the above News story. We welcome you to submit your comments to News Talk relating to this story.


Your IP has been recorded for our records. This information is not published.
  By posting this message you agree to Disclaimer/Terms of Use.

Latest Stories