Search

show me:

Kentucky Oaks and Churchill Downs

3 minute read

The 150th Kentucky Oaks will take place on Friday 3rd May at 5.51pm ET ( 22.51pm BST, 23.51pm CET).

Picture: Andy Lyons/Getty Images)

Most of the contenders have now settled into their daily routines; champion juvenile Just FYI was the first to have a published workout ahead of the race and had a sharp furlong breeze in 59.8 seconds.

The Ashland (G1) runner up has a strong chance of winning the Oaks, but stiff competition will be posed by Tarifa and Leslie's Rose.

The former is two time Kentucky Oaks winning trainer Brad Cox's best chance of claiming a third Oaks win and will likely go off as the favourite. Leslie's Rose, who won the Ashland will be looking to get one over on Just FYI once again and will be confident of continuing her recent good form. 

The Oaks is the standout race in a 13 strong race card. First post on Friday is at 10.30am ET (3.30pm BST / 4.30pm CET) while the last race is scheduled to start at 7.02pm ET (12.02am BST / 01.02am CET).


Racing and Sports

What’s gambling really costing you?

For free and confidential support call 1800 858 858 or visit www.gamblinghelponline.org.au