• Australia

Hailing from a well known racing family, Patrick Payne started out as a talented heavyweight jockey, wining the 2002 Group 1 Cox Plate on board Northerly.

With weight finally getting the better of him, Patrick Payne took out his training license in 2008 and set up his operation at Plumpon in Melbourne's west.

Having had plenty of success with stayers in particular, Payne claimed his first Group winner with Laura's Charm in the 2008 Group 2 Sunline Stakes at Moonee Valley also winning the 2010 Adelaide Cup with Capecover.

Patrick Payne has also had good success with horses over the hurdles winning plenty of feature races over the hurdles and steeples including several Grand Annual winners.

First Runner 03 Jan 2008
Lady Olive (Aus)  
Colac (Aus)  |  Jindalee Wine Mdn Plate
First Win 16 Feb 2008
Laura's Charm (Aus)
Moonee Valley (Aus)  |  Arrow Training Sunline Stks
Best Horse :
DUNKEL (Timeform Rating 117)
First Group Win (G1):
DUNKEL (13 May 2023)


Latest Runners

FPDateCourseRunnerDivTypeDistancePM AUD $JockeyTime
2 of 718 Apr 2024PAKMJUGGERNAUT JOAN$2.53 MDN1600m$40,000BILLY EGAN1:41.20
5 of 1014 Apr 2024TERAHOOKLINEANDTINDER$193U MDN1406m$37,500BILLY EGAN1:25.84
5 of 814 Apr 2024TERAAMERICAN KESTREL$153U MDN1000m$37,500BILLY EGAN0:58.24
1 of 1413 Apr 2024MORPWINGS OF SONG$9.03F OPEN G31800m$150,350JAKE NOONAN1:51.09
3 of 1013 Apr 2024MORPBOLD SOUL$7.03 OPEN LR1800m$120,295JAKE NOONAN1:51.11
3 of 1412 Apr 2024GEELZAMBEZI KHAN$6.03U BM581500m$27,000BILLY EGAN1:30.64
3 of 1011 Apr 2024KYNESTAND BY ME NED$8.53U BM581454m$27,000MS TAHLIA HOPE1:28.18
2 of 1011 Apr 2024KYNEBLACK PEPPERMINT$3.54U MDN1454m$27,000MS TAHLIA HOPE1:28.94
2 of 711 Apr 2024PAKMSIGNOR BILL$2.02 MDN1200m$40,000BILLY EGAN1:13.88
1 of 1309 Apr 2024SW HAREWETHEREYET$4.03U MDN1300m$27,000WILL GORDON1:16.69

Jockey Statistics

Last 100 Rides
Jockey NameWinsWin (%)PlacesPlace (%)RunnersPM AUD $G1(w)G2(w)G3(w)LR(w)ROI
BILLY EGAN 310.3%1044.8%29$232,9100000$0.32
JAKE NOONAN 330.0%360.0%10$283,6750012$1.21
MS TAHLIA HOPE 220.0%240.0%10$38,6150000$0.65
JYE MCNEIL 222.2%466.7%9$287,6500002$0.54
WILL GORDON 233.3%033.3%6$32,9400000$1.06
TOM PREBBLE 133.3%033.3%3$16,2000000$3.00
DEAN YENDALL 00.0%125.0%4$14,3050000-
LUKE P DEMPSEY 00.0%00.0%3$1,3500000-
LAURA LAFFERTY 00.0%133.3%3$6,4800000-
JAKE DUFFY 00.0%266.7%3$7,4250000-
LAUREN BURKE 00.0%133.3%3$7,0150000-
MICHAEL DEE 00.0%150.0%2$16,4000000-
DANNY BEASLEY 00.0%00.0%2$1,3500000-
CHRIS MC CARTHY 00.0%00.0%2$1,3350000-
HARRY COFFEY 00.0%00.0%2$1,9100000-
Jockey NameWinsWin (%)PlacesPlace (%)RunnersPM AUD $G1(w)G2(w)G3(w)LR(w)ROI
HARRY COFFEY 16919.6%23646.9%864$6,011,1120113$1.15
MICHELLE PAYNE 9415.2%16641.9%620$3,235,8830002$0.74
BILLY EGAN 9118.8%15350.5%483$5,964,0501114$0.76
STEVEN PATEMAN 8236.0%7066.7%228$3,483,0470000$0.96
MICHAEL DEE 5217.3%8545.7%300$2,742,6320002$0.99
MS TAHLIA HOPE 4112.7%8338.3%324$1,794,8330001$0.93
JORDAN CHILDS 2710.2%6835.8%265$663,9830000$0.61
WILL GORDON 2219.5%3449.6%113$545,7800000$1.00
STEVE ARNOLD 1913.6%4042.1%140$1,099,6550201$0.67
R CULLY 1722.7%2758.7%75$1,152,6570000$0.96
BRAD RAWILLER 1419.4%2452.8%72$541,7670000$0.80
JYE MCNEIL 1427.5%1352.9%51$1,163,5650013$1.41
DEAN YENDALL 1429.8%1868.1%47$678,5900101$1.67
LAURA LAFFERTY 1311.7%1928.8%111$612,2900000$0.73
MITCHELL AITKEN 1229.3%1361.0%41$345,5750000$1.15

Seasons Summary Statistics

SeasonWinsWin (%)PlacesPlace (%)RunnersPM AUD $G1(w)G2(w)G3(w)LR(w)ROI

Think. Is this a bet you really want to place?

For free and confidential support call 1800 858 858 or visit